Saviour’s Sunday: Poem “The Lion and The Lamb”

A Lion lies beside my feet,

A Lamb beside my head.

Each one watches over me

As I lie asleep in bed.

 

No nightmares dare to trouble me,

No demons, ghosts, or ghouls,

For the Lamb’s peace comforts my dreams,

And the Lion’s power rules.

 

The Lamb is curled beside my head,

The Lion at my feet.

I have no fear, for they are near;

My enemy’s been beat!

One response to “Saviour’s Sunday: Poem “The Lion and The Lamb”

  1. Amen!!!!! I totally agree!
    Grandma Linda

Leave a Reply

